Disneyland Foodie

So I thought I would take this blog a different place today, a much more magical place. I just got back from Disneyland like literally hoped off a plane and here I am. Well I travel to this magical place about every three months or so. I work for the company and yes, it’s as amazing as you think but one of the things my fiancé and I love going to Disneyland for is the FOOD. So I thought i’d share some of our must haves, favorites and just down right dangerous when in the park.

MUST HAVE: POPCORN

RC-AK-099

There’s nothing like popcorn as you are sitting and watching a parade or enjoying a show. My fiancé is OBSESSSSED with the Disneyland popcorn. It’s the perfect snack and we get it every time! The butter and salt is just what you need when having a fun time in the park.

NEED TO TRY: CORN DOG STANDLittle-Red-Wagon-Corn-Dog-Cart-Disneyland

Now I don’t know about you guys but I have a few friends that swear by this corn dog stand. As you walk into Disneyland, on the right hand side in front of the photo prints is this infamous corn dog stand. I have yet to try a corn dog from here because the line is always wrapped around the building so if you are headed that way, try one for me too. Apparently it’s insane, literally!

MY PERSONAL MUST HAVE: A CHURRO

Disneyland-Churro

I don’t know what it is about these churros but they are always so delicious and warm. I just got one this past trip and it went great with a cup of hot cocoa!

OUR FAVORITE: BLUE BAYOU RESTAURANT

blue-bayou-restaurant-00

This restaurant is absolutely perfect for couples and a must do. The Blue Bayou Restaurant is located inside the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. In fact, the check in for the restaurant is at the exit of the ride. My fiancé and I found it to be quite romantic with the dim lights and quite setting. The food is literally to die for but whip out your wallet because it is pretty heavy in price but well worth it. We always get the steak and mashed potatoes because it is cooked to perfection. As you enjoy the atmosphere, the boats of the ride pass by. Might I just say, add this place to your bucket list! We always wondered how it was in there when we were riding the ride.

disneyland-food-nye

 

MUST HAVE: DOLE WHIP

BBB77-Dole-Whip-Thumbnail-FINAL

This pineapple soft serve is the best way to cool off and one of the most popular in the park. There is always a long line but here’s a tip: enter through the tiki room entrance and there’s actually another side of registers open with a much shorter line. My mom swears by the pineapple dole whip and never leaves without one. My fiancé and I always make two trips to this stand during a trip. It’s the absolute best and we even found a little spot in Old Sacramento that makes it just like Disneyland.

Disneyland is the most magical place on earth and my fiancé always says he gains weight there but our favorites and must haves are always worth it. Have a magical night!

Sincerely, Isela

Leave a comment